THE UNION

Staff & Officers

IBEW 1007 Executive Board

President
Daryl Royer

Vice-President
Joel Kwasny

Recording Secretary
Tamara Porlier

Treasurer
Dave Halbauer

Business Manager/Financial Secretary
Steve Southwood

Assistant Business Managers
Roberta Hykawy and Mike Boyd

Executive Assistant
TBA

EPCOR Unit Chair
Ryan Carruthers

City of Edmonton Unit Chair
Doug Gilbertson

Capital Power Unit Chair
Harold MacDonald

EPCOR Unit Executive

Unit Chairman
Ryan Carruthers
rcarruthers@epcor.com

Vice Chairman
Toni Arar
tarar@epcor.com

Recording Secretary
Duncan Byquist
dbyquist@epcor.com

Member at Large
Rob Agate
ragate@epcor.com

Member at Large
Darren Diprose
ddiprose@epcor.com

Member at Large
Jessica Dubray
jdubray@epcor.com

Member at Large
Dave Hicks
dhicks@epcor.com

Civic Unit Executive

Unit Chairman
Doug Gilbertson
doug.gilbertson@edmonton.ca

Vice Chairman
Peter Kluthe
peter.kluthe@edmonton.ca

Recording Secretary
Steve Anderson
steve.anderson@edmonton.ca

Member at Large
Jennifer Bird
jennifer.bird@edmonton.ca

Member at Large
John Popowicz
john.popowicz@edmonton.ca

Member at Large
John Dizy
john.dizy@edmonton.ca

Capital Power Unit Executive

Unit Chairman
Harold MacDonald
hmacdonald@capitalpower.com

Vice Chairman
Marc Plain
mplain@capitalpower.com

Recording Secretary
Dean Horsfield
dhorsfield@capitalpower.com

Member at Large
Shon Duby
sduby@capitalpower.com

Member at Large
Vacant

Local 424 Unit Executive

Shop Steward
TBA

EBFA

Shop Steward
TBA

Electrical Industry Training Centre

Shop Steward
TBA

All Executive Board positions are voted on every 4 years as per our bylaws. The next scheduled election will be held in June, 2024, with nominations in May of the same year. Any position that becomes vacant prior to an election may be filled in consultation with the Business Manager & the Local Union Executive Board.

The Business Manager/Financial Secretary, President, Vice-President, Recording Secretary, and Treasurer positions are elected with a mail in ballot sent to every member of the local.

All Unit members are elected from their respective units at their unit meetings for example an EPCOR employee could not run for a Capital Power Unit.